Town Council

2022 Council Members
Formed in 1992, Awendaw has a Council form of government with a mayor and six council members. Serving staggered four-year terms, Council members are elected at-large in non-partisan elections every two years. They meet on the first Thursday of every month at Town Hall. Day-to-day operations are handled by the Town Administrator. The Town has Planning, Housing, and Water Departments and partners with Charleston County for business license and building service activities. Police and Fire protection are also provided by Charleston County.

Town Council Meetings
Town Council meetings are the first Thursday of every month. If the meeting has to be postponed it will typically be rescheduled for the following Monday of the month. You can see agendas on our calendar or come by Town Hall.  Town Council Minutes will be posted after approval and can be seen and downloaded here on our website.

Council Members

Miriam C. Green   11/25

Council Members
Robert Causey      11/23
Frank Frazier        11/25 
Darrell Ketchens   11/25
Bryan McNeal Jr   11/25
Rodney Porcher   11/23
Sheila Powell       11/23


BZA Memeber Recognition
Comprehensive Plan
Former Councilman Lewis White Family